Deco – Nocturnal Wonderland 2012 Mix

Posted on Sep 18, 2012 by Deco in Dubstep, Mixes.

I played at Nocturnal Wonderland 2012 and thought I’d do a mix to mark the occasion. I’ve included a lot of new and upcoming Deceast releases along with several new tracks by myself. This is a sampling of the music that’s been in my DJ sets the last few months, a lot of which veers toward the deeper side of dubstep. Enjoy!

Nocturnal Wonderland is one of my favorite Insomniac festivals because it’s the best of both worlds: The full-blown dayglow spectacle of Electric Daisy Carnival mixed with the dark, sinister atmosphere of Escape from Wonderland. It’s also one of the longest-running Insomniac events, now in its stunning 18th year of taking dance music fans down the rabbit hole and in to a nighttime experience packed with stunning visuals, immersive environments and the best DJs & performers on the planet.

01. NumberNin6 – Monochrome [forthcoming Deceast]
02. Soap Dodgers – Water Landing [Wheel & Deal]
03. Matt-U – Uncontrolled [Black Box]
04. Icicle – Acid Step [Shogun Audio]
05. Soap Dodgers – Ill Minded [Tempa]
06. Commodo – Surveillance [Deep Medi Musik]
07. Icicle – Together in the Dust [Shogun Audio]
08. J:Kenzo – Depth Charge [Tempa]
09. NumberNin6 – The River [Deceast]
10. DJG – Rivet [Get Darker]
11. Skream – Phatty Drummer [Deep Medi Musik]
12. Submotion Orchestra – Blind Spot (Distance Remix) [Exceptional]
13. Vicious Circle – Not Afraid [Crunch]
14. Vicious Circle – Hibernation [Crunch]
15. Culprate – Two [Inspected]
16. Bulletproof feat. Pieter T – Nite in Paris (Edgewoode Remix) [unreleased]
17. Edgewoode – Untitled [forthcoming Deceast]
18. DJG – Here Come the Dark Lights [Get Darker]
19. Killawatt & Thelem – Kaba [Black Box]
20. Matt-U – Wipe ‘Em Out [Black Box]
21. Pheral – Sanctuary [Innamind]
22. Soap Dodgers – Unleashed [Wheel & Deal]
23. Commodo – So Clear [Deep Medi Musik]
24. Biome – Swirls [Macabre Unit]
25. Deco & Edgewoode – Gizmo [forthcoming Deceast]
26. Nibe – Hypnotise Me [Subdepth]
27. Icicle – Need A Job [Shogun Audio]
28. Aeolho – Out of the Cold [Pushing Red]
29. Edgewoode – Take it Slow [Deceast]
30. Icicle & Distance – Exhale [Shogun Audio]
31. Pheral – Residue [Macabre Unit]
32. Deco & Mesck – Untitled [unreleased]
33. Deco & Mesck – Clear Depth [forthcoming Sub Pressure]
Total Running Time: 73:46